’19-’20 All-Cincinnati Teams

10 Feb

D1 POY: Logan Duncomb

With the tournament drawing taking place this past weekend, the regular season for Ohio high school basketball is essentially over. By the end of next week, teams will begin looking towards the Sectional Tournament and beyond, with the top teams dreaming of playing at the Schottenstein Center in late March for a chance at a State Title. As we do every year, the end of the regular season means it’s time for Triple Double Prospects to release our All-Cincinnati Teams; which, as always, are separated based on OHSAA divisional assignments.

In Division I, the Player of the Year award could’ve gone to multiple players, with three Moeller teammates all competing against each other for the honor. Ultimately, we thought the consistency and two-end impact of Logan Duncomb was just too much to be denied the award, as the 6’9 junior earned the title on a first-team full of talented prospects.

In Divisions II-IV, last year’s winner, Paul McMillan IV, repeats at Player of the Year; however, McMillan will be sharing the honor this year with Blanchester’s Brayden Sipple, as both prospects averaged well over 30 PPG during the regular season. Additionally on the Division II-IV first team, notice that all players listed are underclassmen, meaning the well of talent in Cincinnati basketball will be strong again next season.

Without further delay, here are Triple Double Prospects annual All-Cincinnati Teams….

D1 All-Cincinnati 1st Team
Logan Duncomb – ’21 C Moeller ***
Nate Johnson – ’21 PG/SG Lakota East
Max Land – ’20 SG Moeller
Alex Williams – ’21 PF Moeller
Trey Robinson – ’20 SF Hamilton
Julian Mackey – ’20 SG Lakota West

***Player of the Year***

D1 All-Cincinnati 2nd Team
Hank Thomas – ’20 PF Saint Xavier
Deairius Barker-Randle – ’20 PG Princeton
Nic Smith – ’20 C Walnut Hills
Alex Mangold – ’20 PF Lakota East
Will McCracken – ’21 SF Moeller
Bowen Hardman – ’22 SG Princeton

D1 Honorable Mention: Jackson Ames (’20 West Clermont), Adonis Caneris (’21 Oak Hills), Dominic Cantrella (’21 Turpin), Aboubacar Cisse (’22 West High), Carter Combs (’20 Lakota West), Jack Cooper (’20 Mason), Deshawne Crim (’23 Fairfield), Kahlil Davis (’20 Princeton), Kelen Dietrich (’20 Oak Hills), Derek Eddings (’20 LaSalle), Kaden Fuhrmann (’20 Lakota East), Mitchell Greer (’20 Mason), Andrew Harp (’22 Elder), Jackson Holt (’21 Turpin), David Larkins (’21 Elder), Jaylen Lemons (’20 LaSalle), Justin Lovette (’21 LaSalle), Owen Murray (’22 Walnut Hills), Jeff Queen (’20 LaSalle), Zavian Ricks (’20 Fairfield), Kobe Rogers (’21 St. Xavier), Ayden Schneider (’21 LaSalle), Owen Spencer (’20 Turpin), Kollin Tolbert (’22 Mount Healthy), Aaron Ward (’20 Winton Woods), Demetrius Watkins (’20 West High)

D2-D4 All-Cincinnati 1st Team
Paul McMillan IV – ’22 PG Woodward ***
Brayden Sipple – ’21 SG Blanchester ***
Camron McKenzie – ’21 SG Hughes
Isaiah Walker – ’21 SF Wyoming
Rayvon Griffith – ’23 SF Taft
Jakada Stone – ’21 PG Aiken

***Co-Players of the Year***

D2-D4 All-Cincinnati 2nd Team
Skyler Schmidt – ’21 C Clermont Northeastern
Steve Gentry Jr – ’20 PG Deer Park
Curtis Harrison – ’20 PF Seven Hills
Grant Whisman – ’20 PF Middletown Madison
AJ Braun – ’20 C Bishop Fenwick
Evan Prater – ’20 SF Wyoming
Kionte Thomas – ’20 PG Hughes
Kodee Holloway – ’21 PG Finneytown

D2-D4 Honorable Mention: Danny Austing (’22 Taylor), Jared Baldock (’20 Purcell Marian), Evan Brunot (’20 McNicholas), Kyle Cardenas (’20 Shroder), Roemello Carleon (’20 Taft), Robbie Cass (’22 Aiken), Damien Crayton (’21 Wyoming), Deanza Duncan (’21 New Miami), Sean Ealy (’20 Clark Montessori), Ani Elliott (’21 Deer Park), Anthony Felder (’20 Hughes), Cole Fisher (’20 CHCA), Evan Isparo (’23 New Richmond), Max Megowen (’21 Mariemont), Tre Munson (’21 Deer Park), Nekhi Smith (’20 Taft), Xavier Smith (’21 Gamble Montessori), Greg Stewart (’20 Aiken), Leroy Walker (’20 Taft), Montev Ware (’21 Woodward), Logan Woods (’22 Cincinnati Christian)

%d bloggers like this: